CEOPS's workshop at the E-MRS Spring Meeting 2015



The E-MRS Spring Meeting has been held at the Grand Palais in Lille, France from May 10 to 15, 2015. The CEOPS project actively took part in the Conference with the organization of a workshop entitled "Carbon dioxide recovery and circular economy of carbon".


Carbon dioxide is one of the essential molecules for life cycle and energy. Its storage has a key role for human activities and can be summarized as the starting step for biomass production but also the final step of combustion processes. These two key steps identify the storage of all human and biosphere activities. Today the question is how to control the large amount of carbon dioxide emission which is responsible of climate change but at the same time, the energy needed for 7 billion of capita cannot be neglected.

Today, carbon dioxide can be used through a new circular economy by industrial processes, opening the way of both energy storage and network regulation. However, to reach these objectives, new electrotechnical processes, photocatalysis and photolysis of water have to be developed, in order also to create new polymers.

Scope of this one day symposium (combined with symposium A: Materials, mechanisms and devices in nano energy) was to discuss the current R&D situation, especially by considering the materials aspects in our E4F model for a future sustainable energy supply for the whole world. 


The full programme and the presentations are available for download at the bottom of the page.

More information is available on the E-MRS website.


External link


Download the agenda of the CEOPS workshop 9.15 - 9.45: K. Hashimoto 9.45 - 10.15: A. El Khamlichi 11.30 - 12.00: M. Gimenez 12.00 - 12.30: S. Rieke 12.30 - 13.00: V. Popov Part 1 12.30 - 13.00: V. Popov Part 2 12.30 - 13.00: V. Popov Part 3 14.30 - 14.50: L. Bedel 14.50 - 15.10: A. Stephane 15.10 - 15.30: J. Amouroux 15.30 - 15.50: T. Andreu 15.50 - 16.10: J. Bonnefoy 16.40 - 17.00: A. Machado 17.00 - 17.20: X. Wang (presented by J. Amouroux) 17.20 - 17.50: M. Pöhlmann 17.50 - 18.05: S. Gross 18.05 - 18.20: T. Brun